Prof Sir Dieter Helm – former Chair of Natural Capital Committee. Writer of two books extremely rated by this weblog; Net Zero (revealed 2020) and Green and Prosperous Land (revealed 2019).

Joan Edwards OBE – for providers to Marine Conservation

Raymond Marsh MBE – for voluntary service to Wildlife and Conservation on Skippers Island, Essex

Michael Grasp MBE – for providers to Wildlife and Conservation in Hertfordshire and Middlesex

Dr Stephanie Tyler MBE – for service to nature conservation within the UK and Africa. See Behind the Binoculars (pp146-57) for Keith Betton’s interview with Steph.

David Waters MBE – for providers to Wildlife Conservation and to the Re-Introduction of Uncommon Native Species to the UK (that’ll be Nice Bustards)

My eyes began to glaze over as I regarded via the listing, so please level out any conservationists I’ve missed, however I awoke when noticing that somebody known as Dr Hopps is a choreographer and Philip Larkin now works in counter terrorism…


The put up New Year Honours appeared first on Mark Avery.

Source link